New appointments to ACIP

Senator Kim Carr, Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research, has announced a new Chair and four new appointments to the Advisory Council on Intellectual Property (ACIP).

ACIP provides an important advisory service to the Government and undertakes independent reviews of key intellectual property issues.

The new council chair is Mr Leon Allen and the four new council members are: Associate Professor Elizabeth Webster, Mr Adam Liberman, Dr Tracie Ramsdale, and Dr Noel Chambers.